using website header

Connected: Display Connected: Media Landscape Connected: Regional Connected: AV Consumer Surveys Connected: Direct LinkedIn LinkedIn logo icon Twitter Twitter logo icon Youtube Youtube logo icon Flickr Flickr logo icon Instagram Instagram logo icon Mail Mail icon Down arrow
Mediatel News Staff 

Mediatel Media Research Awards: entry window open and judges revealed

Mediatel Media Research Awards: entry window open and judges revealed

The window for submissions is now open for the Mediatel Media Research Awards 2022.

The qualifying period for the awards has also been extended to ensure that it can include research that was delivered to the client between 1 September 2019 and 31 August 2021. This is to ensure the awards cover work done throughout the pandemic period and beyond.

Entries must be received by Friday 22 October. A late entry window runs until Friday 29 October with an increased entry price.

After a hiatus last year, the coveted awards are returning for 2022 with renewed energy and fresh initiatives including:

  • a new line up of judges drawing expertise from across the industry
  • brand new categories including 'Pulse of the nation'
  • an extension of the eligible period to cover the last two years

Full details of how to enter along with information on all the categories are on the website.

Judges revealed

Our stellar line-up of judges for the 2022  awards will be led by Head Judge, Belinda Beeftink, Research Director at the IPA (pictured, above).

Each individual judge brings their own industry expertise and unique take on the media research market, covering media agencies, media owners, marketing bodies, tech companies, advertisers and independent consultants.

Judge Company Job Title
Belinda Beeftink IPA Research Director
Fanny Carouge Samsung Ads Head of Analytics & Insights, Europe
Martin Greenbank Channel 4 Head of Advertising Research and Development
Omar Oakes Mediatel News Editor
Andy Pang Snap Head of Marketing Science
Pauline Robson MediaCom Managing Partner
Danny Russell Danny Russell Consulting Owner
Kate Rutter Global Head of Commercial Insight
Louise Twycross-Lewis PHD Head of Insight
Denise Turner Newsworks Director of Research & Insight

The 2020 awards included winners such as BBC World Service, which won the Grand Prix for "Fake News and the Ordinary Citizen". Meanwhile, Thinkbox won media owner/trade body of the year and Wavemaker was awarded media agency of the year.

Other winners in 2020 included Channel 4, Magnetic, MediaCom and OMD UK.


Leave a comment

Thank you for your comment - a copy has now been sent to the Mediatel Newsline team who will review it shortly. Please note that the editor may edit your comment before publication.