Broadcast And Agency Awards

28 Apr 1994  |  MediaTel Staff 

The 1994 Sony Radio Awards were announced yesterday. Independent Radio won nine gold awards:

  • Kenny Everett (Capital Gold) - for an outstanding contribution to radio
  • Henry Kelly (Classic FM) - national broadcaster of the year
  • Clyde 2 (Glasgow) - metropolitan station of the year
  • Spire FM (Salisbury) - local station of the year
  • "Les Ross in the morning" (BRMB Birmingham) - best breakfast show
  • "Hot in the city" (Radio Forth) - best arts programme
  • "The Way it is" (Capital FM) - best news and current affairs
  • Downtown Radio (Belfast) - best phone-in category

-(Joint with BBC Ulster)- special award for coverage of life in the The Media Week Broadcasting Advertising Awards 1994 have been announced:


Somersaults and blind eyes Without great creative your media plan won't work ShortList ditches print as its publisher rebrands National Newspaper Daily ABC Circulation Social media: 4C and Essence on agency structures

Related articles

Leave a comment

Thank you for your comment - a copy has now been sent to the Newsline team who will review it shortly. Please note that the editor may edit your comment before publication.


16 Nov 2018 

Data from Mediatel Connected
Find out more about the UK's most comprehensive aggregator of media data.

Arrange a demo

Newsline Bulletins

Receive weekly round-ups of the latest comment, opinion and media news, direct to your inbox.

More Info